thinking about suicide, 9-8-8 is here to help. Call or text 9-8-8 toll-free, anytime

You are currently on the:

CMHA National

Visit our provincial websites


Achievement Through Adversity Award

This award, presented annually at the Annual General Meeting honours a consumer/survivor who has shown continued courage and tenacity in reaching their goals. In education, employment, volunteering or through the tasks of daily living, this consumer/survivor is a role model for other survivors on the journey to a healthy life.

Complete the form here.

Maurice Lovnes Award

The Maurice Lovnes Award is presented by the Canadian Mental Health Association Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge (CMHA HKPR) each year at the Annual General Meeting to an individual or individuals who have volunteered with the Canadian Mental Health Association HKPR, and who have exemplified during the year; Vision, Dedication, Caring, Support and Commitment.

Complete the form here.

Caregiver Champion Award

This award,presented annually at our Annual General Meeting, honours a family member/caregiver who has shown continued support to another family member living with mental health issues.

Complete the form here.

Naresh James Award

This award recognizes an individual who has championed critical issues, pioneered initiatives and who has achieved lasting impacts in support of those who live with mental health issues, as well as assisting their families and friends. This individual has demonstrated commitment to support individuals who live with mental health issues through their leadership, advocacy, and perseverance.

Complete the form here.

Champion of Mental Health

Commencing in 2013 CMHA Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge will acknowledge individuals or organizations that have made outstanding contributions in the community. These contributions should support Knowledge, Hope and Belonging, the three pillars that forms the foundation of our organization to enable Mental Health for All.

Complete the form here.

Skip to content